RSS Feed

Chaos Tank

Nyack ‘Savage Smile’

This is a daemon tank I’ve been working on.

It’s the first major sculpture work I’ve done really. When I thought about what kind of a daemonic tank to make, I considered a festering Nurgle tank blighted with rot; but what I really wanted was something akin to Simon Smith’s tank in White Dwarf 202.

Unfortunately, all of the bits Smith used are now out of production. It would have cost a fortune buying old bits and pieces on Ebay; so I went for something using contemporary models.

What I’ve gone for here is a tank styled like an Obliterator: part vehicle, part flesh, part daemon. I’ve also tried to make a gallery of step-by-step photos:

 

Looks like a tidy working area here. You should see it at the moment.

Leave a Reply

