RSS Feed

Chaos Terminators – Old & New Paint Schemes

Sloan ‘Underwhelmed’

The two on the left were painted when I was a kid – near enough 17 years ago. Very old-fashioned paint scheme, with bright red and blue. Painting was my escape from teenage trials and tribulations – I used to find it very meditative. The one on the right was painted this week, using my super-quick method:

018

It’s always striking how much fashions change over time. For long enough, the penchant was for very bright, vivid colours – but I share the more modern taste for slightly gloomier, more moody compositions now. I wouldn’t normally use blue as the spot colour, but thought it would tie-in with the rest of the models.

One response »

  1. The bone paintjob is impressive. I too painted some minis as a teenager and also while my leg was in plaster but they’ve since been thrown out. :(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

