RSS Feed

Work In Progress – the Old Juggernaut of Khorne

 Jellyfish ‘The King Is Half Undressed’ 

I thought I would make a proper work in progress log, for once. Whenever I’ve tried this in the past, I tend to get caught up, and forget to take photos as I go along. I painted this when I was younger:

 

040

 

I think the model itself has a bit of baby animal -syndrome about it: the claws and teeth are oversized, to make them look ferocious; but instead they look more cute than anything. So, I want to paint it in a way which gives it a more brutal character.

That’s the idea. Unfortunately, actually physically painting models like this is surprisingly tricky – where do you hold them while applying paint?:

049

The main colours for this will be as follows:

056

 

I’ve already finished the rider:

041

052

 

 

Leave a Reply

