RSS Feed

Chaos Space Marine Army

Groop Dogdrill ‘Jackie O’

I have mixed feelings about this, as a project, really. I started painting the models almost exactly a year ago – and it started out enjoyable, became work, and ultimately a hard slog towards the end. I was expecting to be left with something which I was proud of – but once the figures were altogether, it looked a bit paltry; and I felt a bit burned-out, the same way I did when I finished my degree (long time ago, now).

068

071

A few snapshots: 013

079

074

055

051

038

034

026

022

076

028

057

077

I’m going to take a short break and recharge, before starting out on something new. I won’t say what, but if you want a cryptic clue – I often sketch out ideas in a notebook, as a kind of memory aid (I can’t always read my own writing, admittedly. The theme will be ‘Hunter & Hunted’; not ‘Hamster & Hampstead’):

018

One response »

  1. Gutted for you that you feel it’s somewhat of an anti-climax after a years worth of effort. For me, the standard of work is incredible with the chaos bikers being the standout figures, they’re just on another level to anything else I’ve seen. Take a well earned break and hopefully come back to produce yet another kick ass project.

    Mike

    Reply

Leave a Reply

