RSS Feed

Hunter & Hunted (11)

Our Lady Peace ‘Naveed’ 

This will be the last work-in-progress update – as I’ve pretty much finished the overall diorama:

003

008

When I started on this, I had not been in the best frame of mind, after spending a year painting a whole army, to a slightly disappointing conclusion. I had also wanted to create something in the Blanchitsu-vein, and thought that something set in the Necromunda underworld would be a good opportunity. I think my overall painting technique has improved slightly – and I’ve pushed my personal boundaries a bit. This was much happier painting than the other lengthy projects I’ve worked on, really.

I’m going to take a short break, and then plough on with another project, partly inspired by the Hound of the Baskervilles.

Leave a Reply

