RSS Feed

Dwarf Dragon Slayer (2)

Adorable ‘I’ll be your saint’ 

The last mock-up before beginning to paint this:

001

I quite enjoyed sculpting the barnacles – but we’ll have to see how the water effect turns out, as it’s not something I’ve ever really attempted before:

005

It’s a fairly banal point, but I barely used the colour blue in the last few models I’ve painted, and tended to make green the predominant colour; so I’m going to see if I can switch that around.

 

Worth a look:

A quick way of painting textured power-armour (MiniaTextures)

How to create an underground scenic base (LegionOfTheCow)

Step-by-step showcase on painting non-metallic gold (BellOfLostSouls)

Interesting exercise in painting skin-tones (SproketsSmallWorld)

Mushrooms! (Serpentarium)

Leave a Reply

