RSS Feed

Work in progress (17)

Hooverphonic ‘Magenta’

I’ve pretty much finished the Arabian rider:

024

034

029

I wanted the character to have a subtle Tzeentchian aspect – so painted the jewel to resemble an eye:

032

028

I’m not entirely happy with the interior cloak, though – I tried various freehand designs, but they all looked crumby. For example:

021

So, I ended up just painting tears in the fabric:

038

It still looks a bit bare, but I can’t think of any decent design which would work. I will finish the display base now, though; and see if anything occurs in the meantime.

4 responses »

  1. He looks cool man. Nice work on the cloak and the face is nice too.

    Reply
    • richardhutton

      Thanks – it’s sorted now. Instead of painting a design on the interior cloak, I painted one on the horse’s thigh. Just the base to finish.

      Reply
  2. Very nice, did you stipple it?

    Reply
    • richardhutton

      I did for the turquoise areas – from blue, through turquoise, to a bleached bone colour; then glazed over it with thin blue and green washes.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

